Fiestaval Was On Fuego!

DSCN3189

 

Do you like Latin music? Salsa dancing? Sultry accents? Free Festivals? If yes, I hope you got a chance to check out Fiestaval this weekend… a celebration of Latin American culture in Calgary (http://fiestaval.ca/calgary)! If you didn’t get a chance to check it out here is what you missed:

DSCN3187

  • Fun, vivacious music! (I’d like to see you try not to dance!)

DSCN3185

  • SO MUCH DANCING! I think this was my favourite part of the festival. There were professional dancers (with awesome costumes), people – young and old – dancing up a storm! They were shaking their hips, tapping their toes and letting the music take over their body! There was one couple who were dancing like no one was watching. They were having so much fun and that’s what it’s all about.

DSCN3193

  • Food trucks and beer gardens.

DSCN3184

  • Shopping! There were tents selling crafty doodads!

DSCN3190

  • Garbage/recycling/compost stations all over the place too! (I LOVE THIS!)

DSCN3191

This free festival was great! I enjoyed spending the afternoon listening to fun music and watching people dance! If you missed out, don’t fret, it looks like Fiestaval will be back in November to warm up your winter blues!

DSCN3196

Ps. I would like to salsa dance with Rodrigo Santoro, swoon!

Leave a comment